Posted in Movie inspired

This stuff is beyond cold, it’s basically “Frozen”

No one knew how a little movie during Disney’s Renaissance period could blow up into a worldwide phenomenon. In November 2013, Frozen was released. No one knew the extent of the movie, or the chaos that would ensue. I went into the movie theater not knowing what to expect. All the ads had a little snowman and reindeer, but I knew some of my favorite Broadway actors and actresses are in it. I came out crying, with a new appreciation of such a film that no one was counting to be.

Flash forward three years after the movie has been released. It has gone on to be the number one animated movie ever created, and Disney has made billions in merchandise. From the moment I knew I connected with Elsa, I felt that my money went to buying any Frozen merchandise I could get my hands on. Here are some of my favorite things:

I have so many more Frozen pins, but these are my newest! I really love the Seasons Greeting 2016 one (the ice skate); it was a gift from my best friend and she’s like the Elsa to my Anna. Others include Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party 2016 (another gift), and the 2016 Food and Wine Festival!

My next favorite thing is artwork and figurines. I have a huge addiction to both, and my collection just seems to grow tremendously! The first picture is some Anna wall decals I found at Hallmark! They were actually on sale, and fit perfectly in my room. The next picture is a postcard from the Wonderground art gallery in the Marketplace Co-op (Disney Springs), and I just love the design. The following two pictures are from the Puffin’s Roost store in the Norway Pavilion, Epcot. There are artwork and figurines. I wish I could have taken them all home! Lastly is my favorite Jim Shore figurine! I own a few other Jim Shore pieces, but this one stands out. There is not really too much Frozen Fever (the animated short) merchandise, so when I found this I bought it immediately! There is now more merchandise, since Frozen Fever coincides with the Frozen Ever After ride in Epcot, and I really appreciate it. I also have this really cool Frozen frame, I just need to get a picture for it!

Besides artwork, I own quite a few Frozen ornaments. From Elsa in a tulle dress bottom, to the little Anna and Elsa 2016 Hallmark ornament (shown below), I have gotten two every Christmas since Christmas 2013, and I love them. The two below sing, in order of picture, Do You Want To Build A Snowman and Let It Go.

I can not get over how many clothes I have. Pajamas, tee shirts, dresses, etc. The list goes on! It was hard choosing, but I think these three sum up my favorites! The first is a vintage inspired tank top with a Frozen Ever After ride print! I can’t wait to wear it since I just got it in January. The second are my Elsa leggings! Elsa loved how they have frozen fractals on it. And of course I have to have a Frozen dress! I actually own both Elsa and Anna dresses, but I only got a picture in my Anna dress. They’re just like the ones from the movie, and a lot of little kids think I’m the princesses when I’m wearing them (luckily, I’ve had a lot of practice in acting like the girls!).

Lastly, I own a few Frozen MagicBands. I got the Anna Frozen Fever one when the ride opened, since I worked in the park opening day and it holds a special place in my heart.

If you could not tell from this post, I am the world’s biggest Frozen fan. I love how the movie gives such a good and heartfelt message. I don’t think I would be in the position that I am without Frozen being in my life. My most prized possession is actually my copy of Frozen on DVD, but Jonathan Groff, who voiced Kristoff in the movie, signed it! I basically was dying when it happened because I had been a huge fan of his before the movie even came out, and I can tell you it happened in the Italy pavilion of Epcot right before Illuminations went off.

Do you have a favorite song from Frozen? Or a favorite scene? Are you sick of the Frozen hype yet? I’d love to know!

 

Leave a Reply

